Home / CCR&R Membership

CCR&R Membership

The Ohio Child Care Resource and Referral Association members are seven private non-profit CCR&R agencies serving as regional hubs through Ohio’s 88 counties. These agencies provide professional development and technical assistance to early childhood, child serving, and school age program and professionals. In addition, these agencies provide support to providers, parents, and the community.

Quality care and education is supported through the statewide child care resource and referral agencies’ network of Technical Assistance Specialists, coordinated by OCCRRA. Specialists assist programs on Step Up To Quality, developmentally appropriate practices, optimal learning environments, program and child assessments/screenings and curriculums. OCCRRA works in conjunction with the Specialist Networks to create Ohio Approved training to raise the level of professionalism in the field and increase the quality of care in ECE and Out-of-School Time programs.

OCCRRA Member Agencies

Select a Service Delivery Area either from the map or from the list of locations to show more information.


1018 Jefferson Avenue
Toledo, OH 43604

Phone: 419-241-3235
Fax: 419-255-5752
email admin@ywcanwo.org
YWCA of Northwest Ohio

School Age Specialists: Ava Staples

Family Child Care Specialists: Peggy Loehrke, Ava Staples

Infant Toddler Specialists: Anita Long

Preschool Specialists: Carol Bandelaria, Lori McCullers, Kirstie Monhollen, Stephanie Parsons

SUTQ Coordinators: Kirstie Monhollen

Serving Defiance, Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Williams and Wood Counties

SDA 2 – Child Care Resource Center – Main Office
5350 Oberlin Ave.
Lorain, OH 44053-3483
(440) 242-0413
email jdodge@ccrcinc.com

School Age Specialists: Anita St. John

Infant Toddler Specialists: Carie Brown

Preschool Specialists: Cecelia Steinman

SUTQ Coordinators: Anita St. John

Serving Erie, Huron, Lorain, Sandusky and Seneca Counties

Your Northeast Ohio Resource and Referral Agency serving
Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga and Lake counties

4600 Euclid Avenue, Suite 500
Cleveland, Ohio 44103
216.575.0061, 800.880.0971(Toll-free)
Monday – Friday 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM



School Age Specialists: Lori Burk

Family Child Care Specialists: Rosemary Helderman

Infant Toddler Specialists: Jill Klimcak, Michelle Jones,

Preschool Specialists: Judith Bodnar, Teresa Reid

SUTQ Coordinators: Tammi Seifertt

Serving Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga and Lake Counties

SDA 4 – Early Childhood Resource Center
1718 Cleveland Avenue Northwest
Canton, OH 44703

Phone: 1-877-691-8521 or 330-491-3272



School Age Specialists: Cathy Schilling

Family Child Care Specialists: Mary Beth Bush

Infant Toddler Specialists: Cindy Gansmiller

Preschool Specialists: Corriene Dippel

SUTQ Coordinators: Maria Spencer

Serving Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit and Trumbull Counties

SDA 5 – Corporation for Appalachian Development (COAD) Child Care Resource Network
East Central Ohio Office

1260 Monroe St NW, Suite 39S
PO Box 6215
New Philadelphia, OH 44663


email contactece@coadinc.org


Infant Toddler Specialists: Mindi VonKaenel

Preschool Specialists: Karma Cline

SUTQ Coordinators: Karma Cline

Serving Ashland, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Knox, Tuscarawas and Wayne Counties

SDA 6 – 4C for Children
Central Office and Southwest Ohio Regional Office
Serving Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton and Warren counties

2100 Sherman Ave., #300
Cincinnati, OH 45212

fax: 513-221-0393

email agency@4cforchildren.org

School Age Specialists: Cheri Thinnes

Family Child Care Specialists: Terri Betts, Carlean Chalk

Infant Toddler Specialists: Tracy Schnirring, Myranda Simon

Preschool Specialists: Merideth Burton, Katrina Carter

SUTQ Coordinators: Leslie Johnson

Serving Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton and Warren Counties


YWCA Child Care Resource and Referral
608 W. High Street
Lima, OH 45801

Phone: 419-241-3235
Fax: 419-255-5752
email admin@ywcanwo.org


School Age Specialists: Brittany Flick

Family Child Care Specialists: Mary Smicklas

Infant Toddler Specialists: Brittany Flick

Preschool Specialists: LaShonda Cruell

SUTQ Coordinators: Denise Johnston

Serving Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Hardin, Mercer, Putnam, Van Wert and Wyandot Counties

SDA 8 – 4C for Children

Miami Valley Regional Office
2213 Arbor Blvd.
Dayton, Ohio 45439

email agency@4cforchildren.org

School Age Specialists: Archer Thomas

Family Child Care Specialists: Ashley Chiles

Infant Toddler Specialists: Emily Burba

Preschool Specialists: Jamie Shell

SUTQ Coordinators: Andrew Brzezinski

Serving Champaign, Clark, Darke, Fayette, Greene, Logan, Miami, Montgomery, Preble and Shelby Counties

SDA 9 – Action for Children
78 Jefferson Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43215

Phone: 614-224-0222
Fax: 614-224-5437


School Age Specialists: Annette Hank, Christine Hardy, Arielle Scott

Family Child Care Specialists: Heather Lata, Charlene Smith, Elizabeth Shelton

Infant Toddler Specialists: Jerianne Gooding, Edie Warner

Preschool Specialists: Jerianne Gooding, Kathleen Maynard,Janee Ruffin-Owens,

SUTQ Coordinators: Brittany Jackson

Serving Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Licking, Madison, Pickaway and Union Counties

SDA 10 – Corporation for Appalachian Development (COAD) Child Care Resource Network
Southeast Ohio Office

110 Putnam Street
Marietta, OH 45750
email contactece@coadinc.org

School Age Specialists: Kim Horn

Family Child Care Specialists: Kim Horn

Infant Toddler Specialists: Stephen Collins, Jamie Dye

Preschool Specialists: Stephen Collins, Jamie Dye

SUTQ Coordinators: Kim Horn

Serving Athens, Belmont, Guernsey, Hocking, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry and Washington Counties

SDA 11 – Corporation for Appalachian Development (COAD) Child Care Resource Network
Southern Ohio Office

191 Seif Road
Piketon, OH 45661

1-800-577-2276 | 740-789-8800 | 740-353-1797 (fax)
email contactece@coadinc.org


School Age Specialists: Julie Burchett

Family Child Care Specialists: Rebecca Keaton

Infant Toddler Specialists: Debbie Anderson

Preschool Specialists: Anthony Edler

SUTQ Coordinators: Debbie Anderson

Serving Adams, Brown, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Pike, Ross, Scioto and Vinton Counties


800 Park Ave West
Suite 100
Mansfield, OH 44096

Phone: 419-775 5179
Fax: 419-709-9193
email admin@ywcanwo.org

School Age Specialists: Melissa Swank

Family Child Care Specialists: Susan Martin

Infant Toddler Specialists: Danielle Reith

Preschool Specialists: Ashley Rhodes

SUTQ Coordinators: Susan Martin

Serving Crawford, Marion, Morrow and Richland Counties